Ziggy Alberts - Searching For Freedom


Regular price $59.95

searching for freedom' is the fifth studio album from the Australian singer-songwriter, free-surfer, and environmentalist Ziggy Alberts.

This release follows his acoustic EP 'Truly Acoustic', ["the perfect blend of relaxing, soulful guitar and wistful lyrics" - Culture Collide], and collaborative EP with Sydney rap duo, Horrorshow, 'I Won't Give You Up' which was described as one of "the most exciting new music releases to listen to in August 2020" by L'Officiel. Ziggy’s platinum-certified third album, Laps Around The Sun [2018] peaked at #9 on the ARIA Charts and included the platinum-certified single Love Me Now, “a raw, pained plea to love” [Atwood Magazine].

Released independently via his own label imprint, Commonfolk Records.